We have two regular club runs each Sunday morning, usually 50 miles with a cafe stop.

Club Runs

Cyclocross is a winter sport that's has regained popularity in recent years - NBRC members race regularly

Cyclocross

Regular road racing through the season at the MK Bowl, and on road circuits nationwide, including national events.

Road Racing

NBRC members regularly tour by bike, in the UK and abroad. This is a scene from Robert's recent tour in the Outer Hebrides.

Cycle Touring

Time trials are popular, and a good introduction to competitive cycling. Find out about our 2016 club time trials.

Time Trials

About the North Bucks Road Club

The North Bucks Road Club aims to foster all areas of cycling. We have regular club runs, and many members participate in club time trials (we hold a regular series of Wednesday evening events through the season), open time trials, sportives and road racing. Members take part in audax events, reliability trials, mountain biking and tour by bicycle. For the club's latest news, including upcoming events and recent results, click here.

Follow us on Facebook and on Twitter for our latest updates.

NBRC on Social Media

The North Bucks Road Club has a Facebook page. This is a good place to look for last minute notes about events, details of extra club rides etc. It's managed separately from this website, but material is copied between the two sites. You can always access the Facebook page via the menu item above.

We also now have a Twitter account - @NorthBucksRC.

If you're keen on using newsfeeds, there is an RSS feed of Latest News.

NBRC Calendar

This is the provisional calendar of NBRC club TTs for 2017. 

We expect to have the Astwood and Stagsden courses available again this year, after last year's disruption due to the weak bridge [update 10-Jan-17 - bridge repair has been completed].

A column for sign placers for each event has been added. This will be populated by volunteers or conscripts. Those placing signs should review the CTT Guidance Note on Sign Placement, and take all sensible precautions and wear hi-vis jackets. Course Descriptions and Risk Assessments can be seen via the Course Description page (these documents will also be linked from each event notification page). Risk Assessments list required locations for warning signs.

Date Time Course

Distance

(miles)

Max Riders Comments Signs
Sat 4th March 09:00 F5v/10 - Astwood 10 40 Robert & Bryan
Sat 11th March 09:00 F5u/10 - Stony 72” MG 11.4 40 Nathan
Sat 18th March 09:00 F5d/10 - Stoke Hammond 10 40 Robert & Nathan 
Sun 26th March 09:00 F5w/20 - Hardriders 20 40 Robert & Katja
Wed 5th  April 18:45 F15/10 - Brogborough   10 30 Steph
Wed 12th April 19:00 F5u/10 – Stony Stratford 11.4 30 James 
Wed 19th April 19:00 F5v/10A – Stagsden 10 40  
Wed 26th April 19:00 F5d/10 - Stoke Hammond 10 40 Paul, Robert & Katja 
Wed 3rdMay 19:00 F5v/10 - Astwood 10 40 Come & Try It  Chris & Mary
Wed 10th May 19:00 F15/10 - Brogborough   10 40  
Wed 17th May 19:00 F5u/10 – Stony Stratford 11.4 40 James 
Wed 24th May 19:15 F5v/10A – Stagsden 10 40  
Wed 31st May 19:15 F5d/10 - Stoke Hammond 10 40  
Wed 7th June 19:15 F5v/10 - Astwood 10 40 Come & Try It  
Wed 14th June 19:15 F15/10 - Brogborough   10 40  
Wed 21nd June 19:15 F5u/10 – Stony Stratford 11.4 40  James
Wed 28th June 19:15 F5v/10A – Stagsden 10 40  
Wed 5th July 19:15 F5d/10 - Stoke Hammond 10 40  
Wed 12th July 19:15 F5v/10 – Astwood (2 laps) 20 40  
Wed 19th July 19:15 F15/10 - Brogborough   10 40  
Wed 26th July 19:15 F5u/10 – Stony Stratford 11.4 40 James 
Wed 2ndAug 19:00 F5v/10A – Stagsden 10 40  
Wed 9th Aug 19:00 F5d/10 - Stoke Hammond 10 40  
Wed 16th Aug 19:00 F5v/10 - Astwood 10 40 Come & Try It  
Wed 23rdAug 18:45 F5u/10 – Stony Stratford 11.4 30 James 
Sat 2ndSept 09:00 F15/10 - Brogborough   10 40  
Sat 9th Sept 09:00 F5d/10 - Stoke Hammond 10 40  
Sat 16th Sept 09:00 F5v/10 - Astwood 10 40  
Sun 8th Oct 09:00 F5z/H – Three Locks Hill Climb 1.2 40 Hill Climb Champs  
Mon1st Jan 18’ 10:00 F5d/10 - Stoke Hammond 10 40