It's the Stoke Hammond course this evening. The course description and risk assessment are here.

All are welcome at our club time trials: make sure you turn up in time to sign on. You'll need a mechanically sound bike and a bike helmet. We recommend the use of a rear light, especially in evening events. You need to be 12 or over to ride time trials. If you are under 18 you will need permission from a parent or guardian to take part (download a permission form in pdf format and in Word format). Each of our courses has a route description and a risk assessment. Make sure you have familiarised yourself with the course!

The event starts 7.00pm, and entry is £2.50 (members) and £3.00 (non-members).

The full calendar of events is here. Results of club events held earlier this season are here. We have an extra event on Sunday 16th August - a Come & Try It time trial on the Astwood course, using the BikeBus cafe as HQ.



Rather a nice evening saw some very good rides. The win was taken by Jez Honor, but really (as club chairman) the results I was happiest with were the NBRC riders, with Andy Wickham turning out an excellent ride (despite being pusher-off, and presumably not getting a push off himself) and with Dave Price pushing me well down the result table. Nathan Gallavan did a best time on the evening, while Dave Goodhew almost held me off to the line while riding a road bike.

Other high points were the sight of the Team Equipe boys trying to get their numbers into their newly Nopinz adapted skinsuits - a picture was taken and will no doubt surface at some point!

Commiserations to Tim Bailey who went off course on his first ride on the course. 

Below the results table, there's a collection of photos taken by Louise.

UPDATE: Jez Honor set a new course record of 21:07, and both Andy Wickham and Nathan Gallavan set course PBs.

Pos No Name Club Time Cat Vets Std .+ / - Vets Std
1 13 Jez Honor Equipe Velo 21.04 V45 26.23 .+ 5.19 1
2 10 James Fox CC Luton 21.37 V40 25.59 .+ 4.22 2
3 12 Richard Golding Equipe Velo 22.28 V46 26.27 .+ 3.59 3
4 16 Andy Wickham NBRC 22.36 V45 26.23 .+ 3.47 4
5 3 Andy Sharman Baines Racing 23.07 V44 26.18 .+ 3.11 6
6 8 Dave Price NBRC 23.35 V47 26.32 .+ 2.57 7
7 5 Robert Saunders NBRC 23.42 V55 27.09 .+ 3.27 5
8 11 Tom Krause Equipe Velo 23.56 Sen.      
9 7 Ant Newland Bossard Wheelers CC 24.05 V49 26.41 .+ 2.36 8
10 4 David Goodhew NBRC 24.45 V41 26.04 .+ 1.19 11
11 14 Nathan Gallavan NBRC 25.44 Sen.      
12 1 Clive Faine TeamMK 26.21 V69 28.52 .+ 2.31 9
13 6 Trevor Watson Bossard Wheelers CC 27.17 V56 27.14 .- 0.03 12
14 2 Trevor Parrish A5 Rangers 27.21 V71 29.14 .+ 1.53 10
  9 Tim Bailey NBRC DNF V48 26.36    
  15 DNS            
Time keepers:- Steph Cousins & Tony Farmborough NBRC        
Pusher off:- Andy Wickham NBRC