The 2017 New Year's Day '10' will be on the Stoke Hammond bypass course (F5d/10). See the course description for details - here is a  map of the course. We start at 10am, entry is £3.00 for members, £5.00 for non-members.

All are welcome at our club time trials: make sure you turn up in time to sign on. You'll need a mechanically sound bike and a bike helmet. We recommend the use of a rear light, especially in evening events. You need to be 12 or over to ride time trials. If you are under 18 you will need permission from a parent or guardian to take part (download a permission form in pdf format and in Word format). Each of our courses has a route description and a risk assessment - note that time trials are ridden on open roads. Make sure you have familiarised yourself with the course! Here's a brief introduction to time trials.  


The weather forecast was particularly dire for the race: not icy, but torrential rain! However, we were fortunate in that the rain didn't actually start till well after the racing was complete (though I for one got completely drenched and cold on the ride home). 

Many thanks to all who turned out to ride, and even more thanks to Tony and Steph for timekeeping, Bryan for pushing off and Dick for sign placing and impromptu marshalling. Claire Stanton was taking photographs - view the gallery.

It was good to see such a strong turnout, with some faces new to our events! Our next club time trial is at Astwood on Saturday March 4th, 9am. Keep an eye on this website for details nearer the event. We are promoting the Norlond Combine '10' on May 6th, using the F15/10 (Brogborough) course - keep the date free!

Pos No Name Club Time Cat Vets Std .+ / - Vets Std
1 9 Barry Connolly TeamMK 24.28 Sen.      
2 11 Lindz Barral JCA-Equipe Velo 24.50 V40 25.59 .+1.09 2
3 10 John Wingfield Unattached 25.04 Sen.      
4 12 Robert Saunders North Bucks Road Club 25.24 V57 27.20 .+1.56 1
5 13 Jason Lee TeamMK 25.33 V47 26.32 .+0.59 4
6 1 David Hall Unattached 25.43 V51 26.50 .+1.07 3
7 17 James Richardson North Bucks Road Club 25.45 Sen.      
8 7 Harry Newton Unattached 27.12 ?      
9 14 Andy Wickham North Bucks Road Club 27.28 V46 26.27 .-1.01 6
10 2 Katja Rietdorf Born To Bike 27.40 LV46 28.34 .+0.54 5
11 3 Mitchell King Leighton Buzzard Roads CC 27.44 Sen.      
12 15 David Lloyd TeamMK 27.49 V41 26.04 .-1.45 8
13 8 Ant Newland Bossard Wheelers CC 27.56 V51 26.50 .-1.06 7
14 4 Mick Walker Leighton Buzzard Roads CC 29.10 V54 27.04 .-2.06 9
15 5 Matt Price Icknield Road Club 29.37 Sen.      
16 6 Jodie Janes Dunstable Roads CC 33.06 Sen.L      
17 16 Neil Kurz North Bucks Road Club 45.49 V43 26.13 .-19.36 10
Time Keepers:- Steph Cousins & This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. NBRC 
Pusher off:- Bryan Scarborough NBRC          
Course Marshall:- Dick Selley NBRC