The North Bucks Road Club Time Trial League

John Smith Memorial Series

The Club is delighted to announce the resumption of our Club TT League. We will start with the event on 14th April, and we are making changes to how we manage our events to ensure we are compliant with CTT guidance. Entries will be required in advance of the event, with payment online.

Coronavirus precautions: We will provide detailed guidance on how we plan to organise this event to ensure that riders and officials are protected. NBRC Coronavirus Precautions

New CTT Regulations: All competitors must have a functional rear light on their bicycle. No light, no ride. This regulation would have been in force for 2020, but we cancelled our events due to the pandemic!

All are welcome at our club time trials: make sure you turn up in time to collect your number (entries will be made online). You'll need a mechanically sound bike and a bike helmet. A working rear light is now required by CTT regulations. You need to be 12 or over to ride time trials. If you are under 18 you will need permission from a parent or guardian to take part (download a permission form in pdf format and in Word format).

Each of our courses has a route description and a risk assessment. Make sure you have familiarised yourself with the course!

Brogborough 10 mile Time Trial 28th April 2021

This event is to be held on the Brogborough course (F15/10). This is the fastest of the courses we currently use for our TT league, and it's usually popular.

If you are new to the course, please review the course description and  risk assessment. The map of the Course route includes download links for many GPS enabled computers (you need to select "EXPORT" near the right hand edge of the screen to access this).

The event starts at 7pm, and entry is online only at £5.00 (NBRC members and non-members), THERE WILL BE NO ENTRY ON THE LINE FOR THIS EVENT. To enter, visit the ResultsBase website for the event.

The meeting point is under the flyover midway between the start at the top of Brogborough Hill and the finish. We're limited to 40 riders for this event If you're riding out to the event, please take care to bring lights for your ride home. You wil not be permitted to start without a working rear light.

The results of this time trial will be posted online shortly after the event has been completed. These data include riders’ Names, Club, Category and their Result.

There don't appear to be any roadworks on the course this evening. However, it looks as though roadworks elsewhere have resulted in a diversion onto the course as far as the Marston Moretaine Roundabout, so traffic may be heavier than usual. Please take care, especially at the Marston Moretaine roundabout.

Please also note that there is a pedestrian crossing before Marston Moretaine - the the traffic lights are red, you are expected to allow pedestrians to cross! 


Well, at least the rain held off. But it was rather cold and windy and I certainly felt barely in control of my bike on the start descent and into the outbound leg, but coming back was pretty fast. Anyway, congratulations to Gavin for the win - 20:44 was a fine time for the conditions. And Jez was only 6 seconds behind. Commiserations to Phil for his start line puncture while he was on a mission to improve his placing.

The traffic levels didn't seem to be anything out of the ordinary.
Thanks to Jeff, Katja, Dick and Geoff for helping out on the evening...

Pos No Name Club Time Cat Sex Age Vets Std .+ / - Vets Pos
1 2 Gavin Howell VeloElite 00:20:44 V M 40 00:26:06 00:05:22 2
2 22 Jez Honor Equipe Velo 00:20:50 V M 50 00:26:51 00:06:01 1
3 4 Daniel Chambers BMCC 00:21:46 S M 32      
4 7 Ian Knight MKRC 00:21:49 V M 48 00:26:41 00:04:52 3
5 24 Robert Fletcher Equipe Velo 00:22:37 V M 50 00:26:51 00:04:14 5
6 10 Andy Sharman Team Bottrill 00:22:38 V M 50 00:26:51 00:04:13 6
7 5 Robert Saunders NBRC 00:23:30 V M 61 00:27:58 00:04:28 4
8 25 Philip Wilkinson MKRC 00:24:00 V M 48 00:26:41 00:02:41 9
9 8 Mark Halliday NBRC 00:24:20 V M 57 00:27:30 00:03:10 7
10 23 Ant Newland Bossard Wh 00:24:45 V M 55 00:27:18 00:02:33 10
11 17 Gavin Cherry-Moore Rapha CC 00:24:53 S M 34      
12 9 Tim Fowler Prison Service Triathlon Club 00:25:08 V M 55 00:27:18 00:02:10 11
13 16 Kevin Creese Chronos RT 00:26:06 V M 67 00:28:49 00:02:43 8
14 21 Trevor Watson Bossard Wh 00:26:07 V M 62 00:28:06 00:01:59 12
15 20 Oscar Heslop TeamMK 00:26:21 J M 15      
16 14 Ian Markham Chronos RT 00:26:39 V M 52 00:27:01 00:00:22 15
17 15 Richard Moule Bossard Wh 00:26:45 V M 64 00:28:22 00:01:37 14
18 1 David Powell LBRCC 00:26:58 V M 41 00:26:10 -00:00:48 16
19 18 David Creese Chronos RT 00:27:26 V M 69 00:29:08 00:01:42 13
20 19 James Heslop TeamMK 00:27:58 S M 38      
21 13 Paul Dyett Bossard Wh 00:29:10 V M 54 00:27:12 -00:01:58 17
22 11 Ian Stokes Team Salesengine 00:32:20 V M 61 00:27:58 -00:04:22 18
  6 Graeme Church TeamMK/NBRC DNS V M 55 DNS    
  12 Leigh Smith Equipe Velo DNS S M 39 DNS    
  26 Will Scott Richardsons Trek DNS S M 28 DNS    
  3 Phil Brittain Wootton Tri DNS V M 44 DNS