The second of the 2012 NBRC club time trials is a 2-up time trial on 17th March and will be held on the familiar Astwood course, kicking off at 9am.  No doubt solo riders will be entertained!

Entry is on the line, £2.50 for members, £3.00 for non-members*.  Astwood Hall has not been hired, so the meeting place will be the usual parking area.  

* 2012 entry fees for the 2012 series have been increased from £1.50/£2.00 as a consequence of the increase in CTT levies to £2.00 per rider in each event.


Wet and blustery conditions greeted the riders and officials who turned out to contest this event.  Congratulations to the winning (and only) team!  Only one rider was on a time trial bike (Robert).

Pos No Name Club Time Cat Vets Std .+ / - Vets Std
Two up TTT              
1 2 Matt Jones Team Corley Cycles 22.59 S      
  1 Mike Smith Team Corley Cycles   S      
Solo TT              
1 4 Rob Saunders NBRC 24.42 V52 26.51 + 2.09 1
2 3 Ian Markham Chronos RT 28.08 S      

Timekeepers: Steph Cousins and Tony Farmborough (NBRC)
Pusher-off: Gilbert Wheelwright (NBRC)
Keeping an eye on things: Bryan Scarborough (NBRC)