Come and ride away the excesses of the festive season at the NBRC New Year's Day '10'!

The event will be held on the Stoke Hammond course - if you are new to the course, please review the course description and risk assessment. Here is the Course route - includes download links for many GPS enabled computers.

All are welcome at our club time trials: make sure you turn up in time to sign on. You'll need a mechanically sound bike and a bike helmet. We recommend the use of a rear light, especially in evening events. You need to be 12 or over to ride time trials. If you are under 18 you will need permission from a parent or guardian to take part (download a permission form in pdf format and in Word format). Each of our courses has a route description and a risk assessment. Make sure you have familiarised yourself with the course!

The event starts at 10.00am on Wednesday 1st January (obviously), and entry is on the line at £4.00 (NBRC members), £6.00 (non-members). 

The results of this time trial will be posted online shortly after the event has been completed. These data include riders’ Names, Club, Category and their Result.

Rear Lights in Time Trials

At the recent CTT annual general meeting, a resolution making rear lights compulsory in all time trials was passed. Following some discussion around the implementation of this rule, CTT have clarified that this rule will not be enforced in events held over the Christmas and New Year period. CTT will issue further guidance for the remaining events in 2020.

Nevertheless, the club recommends the use of a properly functional rear light while racing. 



A cold and cloudy morning greeted the eight solo riders and one tandem team for the NYD '10'.

Congratulations to Matt for a fine win, and to Mark for the win on vet's standard. 

Particular mention must be made of the Trevor Watson/Ant Newland tandem pairing who once again turned out in fancy dress (this year as hippies).

Pos No Name Club Time Cat Sex Age Vets Std .+ / - Vets Pos
1 10 Matt Exley Flamme Rouge 00:24:26 S M        
2 4 Mark Halliday Unattached 00:25:43 V M 56 00:27:17 00:01:34 1
3 9 Mitchell King  LBRCC 00:25:56 S M        
4 6 Robert Saunders NBRC 00:26:24 V M 60 00:27:39 00:01:15 2
5 5 Nathan Gallavan Corleys 00:27:14 S M        
6 3 Neil Warby LBTC 00:27:53 V M 43 00:26:17 -00:01:36 3
7 8 Neil McAndrew TeamMK 00:32:33 V M 66 00:28:21 -00:04:12 4
8 7 Jo Parker  TeamMK 00:39:25 V F 65 00:30:40 -00:08:45 5
  1 Trevor Watson/Ant Newland (T) 30.05 Bossard Whs 00:30:05            


Thanks to Chris Selley (signs), Ian Stokes (pusher off), Dick Selley (timekeeper) and Gordon Batcock (rentacrowd)